Sibling Rivalry

Monsoon, our ferret, has been with us for almost 5 years.  Up until January of this year she had enjoyed the "only child" status.  Abby, our corgi mix, came to us from my husband's niece when her living arrangements changed and she could no longer keep her.  Monsoon may weigh a fraction of what Abby weighs but she has proven that she is boss and rules the roost with an iron fist (or should I saw paw?).

 

"No pets on the couch, Abby!  Oh wait.  Ssshhhh!"

 

 

 

 

 

"Mom, Abby is in my room again, and no I won't share that sock behind me with her!"

 

 

 

 

 

Before retiring for the evening Monsoon likes to stop at the local Weasel Watering Hole for a nightcap.  It's a tough job running a household but a ferret's gotta do what a ferret's gotta do!

 

 

It's never a dull moment in our home and these two definitely keep me on my toes! 😀

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “Sibling Rivalry

  1. He has an open invitation to join Monsoon anytime! 😉

  2. I think my Vinster would love to join Monsoon at the Weasel Watering Hole!

Leave a Reply

