Woe Is The ill Fitting Suit

Back in April I purchased this suit in anticipation of a job interview.  The company had a hiring freeze and the interview was ultimately rescheduled for today.  When the original interview was set, it was a balmy 80 degrees outside.  Today was 105-  quite a big difference!

Also, the pants appeared to have shrunk, much to my surprise this morning.  They were very snug around the hips.  I would like to blame the sea air or maybe I'm retaining water (yeah, if I were the Titanic maybe).  But I'm guessing this has more to do with the fact that some nights at dinner while on vacation, I actually helped myself to (gulp) three rolls.  With butter…  Before the appetizer, dinner, and then desert…and somewhere between a glass of wine or two.  Of course I would still like to think that it had something to do with the suit being part linen and maybe the dry cleaner shrunk it.  It can happen, right?

I sat through a couple hours of interviews trying to ignore the fact that my lower half felt like it was going to burst right out of them.  Luckily I got a lot of comments on how nice the suit looked.  It will now be going into the closet until I can get in a few sessions at the gym,  and until I get out of the habit of eating 4 to 6 meals a day!  Such is life while on vacation.

Read and post comments

2 thoughts on “Woe Is The ill Fitting Suit

  1. Ha ha! I love that mentality!

  2. I hope interview went well in spite of the suit (which of course, DID shrink at the dry cleaner, because vacations are magic and you can eat whatever you want on them without gaining any weight : ))!

Leave a Reply

