The Simpler Things Are The Finest Things

I have two things to say: first, I never thought I'd be blogging about breakfast cereal, and second, my husband rocks!

On his Sunday morning trip to the grocery store I asked him to pick me up this cereal.  Our local market just started carrying it and I used to only be able to get it at a health food store.

Apparently there was a sale today (hence the two boxes) and I will be in peanut butter loving bliss for the next week and a half! 

This was my favorite dish as a single woman.  It tastes like Capt'n Crunch Peanut Butter cereal (the healthy adult version) and provokes memories of Saturday morning cartoons like 'Scooby-Doo.'  Another swell thing about this cereal is that it doesn't turn your mouth to shreds when you are done.  Gotta love that! 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

5 thoughts on “The Simpler Things Are The Finest Things

  1. LOL. Pam, you are a girl after my own heart!
    I used to get these at Trader Joe's.

  2. They're pretty yummy. They are also low in sugar, too.

  3. Yummy … believe it or not I've never heard of this but it sounds delish (says the girl who had a bowl of Sugar Pops for dinner last night)!

Leave a Reply

