Well Look Who Returned Home on Friday!

Two months to the date that we returned from Alaska and my bag is back. Hooray! I guess it stayed in Alaska for awhile.

This will place an end to the many questions I had:

 

GondolaParis-eiffel-towerElephant83789_great_wall_of_china

This is truly a blessing to have my suitcase back.  I just knew it had to be somewhere.  I got a call from Alaskan Air (who we didn't even take) and they said they had it up in their Alaska warehouse.  Some people leave their hearts in San Francicso and then there are those who leave their bags in Alaska.  What's interesting is that we flew home from Seattle.  So how did my bag end up back in Alaska?  This one will have me scratching my head.  But regardless, it's back with everything in it.  It was a lesson in patience and not taking no for an answer.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

6 thoughts on “Well Look Who Returned Home on Friday!

  1. I definitely think so!

  2. It was a huge lesson on letting go of material things. 🙂

  3. Wow! You're so lucky! Maybe it's not luck, but God – prayer works 🙂

  4. Thank you so much! I am a firm believer in the power of prayer.

  5. This is a cute story ; ) Glad u got your bag back with everything still in it!

Leave a Reply

