An Evening of Hope

This week my company kicked off it's yearly giving campaign.  Although there are projects everyone can partake in around the city, we are all highly encouraged to give back in other ways.  My company also matches every donation dollar raised to the charity of my choice.  With this in mind, I've gotten really excited about the opportunity to support the Susan G. Komen Foundation, which as most know supports breast cancer research. 

This is a subject near and dear to my heart.  My Step-Mom has been battling a reoccurance of breast cancer since 2003.  She and my Dad just take it a day at a time.  As a fundraiser for the Susan G. Komen Foundation, I have decided to host a Pampered Chef party.  The consultant is willing to give 25% of the proceeds to the Foundation.  The usual max amount for Pampered Chef to give is only 15% but I'm quite honored that she has upped the amount for this charity sponsorship.  My company will then match that.  How awesome is that? 

I've attached the URL here:

http://www.pamperedchef.biz/tammymould

Tammy is the name of the consultant.  For anyone not familiar with Pampered Chef, they are a home party company that sells chef quality baking & cooking items, as well as cookbooks and cutlery.  I've had a pizza stone of theirs for 12 years now and I bake everything on it. If you are in need of some nice cookware or utensils, or know someone that is, please take a look. 

Although I'm hosting a home party and demonstration at my home on 10/18, anyone that orders through the above link will have their items shipped to them within the US and the proceeds will still go to the Foundation.  I haven't asked about out of the country orders but if anyone is interested I will certainly check into it.

I'm very excited about this!  I also ordered pink bracelets for my guests through the following website: http://www.thebreastcancersite.com

All proceeds from this site help fund mammograms for women that wouldn't be able to afford them. 

Ruben and I were talking about this on Sunday.  He brought up a mutual friend of ours that we hadn't seen in awhile that had lost her Mom to breast cancer over a year ago.  On Monday he ran into her and she is coming to the party.  I swear there are no accidents.

Thanks all.  =)

-Jennifer

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

