Thankful Thursday

The other day on my way into work I started thinking about all the blessings in my life.  I started to name them off one by one.  This continued until I got into the office.  There are so many things I take for granted every day.  It is 13 miles into work and in that timeframe I named off well over 100 things that I am grateful for.

I decided to start a new group called "Thankful Thursday" and I hope others will take advantage of it as well.  Here's the short version of what I am thankful for:

 

  1. My health
  2. I woke up singing the theme song to the movie "Animal House" and not something melancholy.  This set the mood for the rest of the day.
  3. Our new president-elect, Barack Obama.  Woo-hoo!
  4. My Vox neighbors.
  5. Feeling like I'm finally getting somewhere at work.
  6. Thanksgiving being right around the corner
  7. That nesting feeling I often get in November when it actually starts to feel like Fall in the desert.

Oh, I could go on and on!

Be blessed my friends.  =)

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

11 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Yay! Thanks for joining my group!

  2. I did…right after I hit the "post" button to send the first message! I didn't think at first to check your group list. 🙂 Looking forward to Thursday!

  3. Hi Mandy, thanks for becoming a member! It's so true that there is so much around us in our every day life that can be so beautiful.

  4. Hi Amy Sue. Thanks for becoming a member. Sorry I didn't see your request for the link earlier but it looks like you found it. =)

  5. Thanks Connie. Hugs right back at you!

  6. This is so true. Something I try to incorporate in my life everyday. I work in a career that requires early mornings sometimes. And as I drag myself out of bed in the morning and into the cold to get into my car, I drive to work and get to watch the sunrise. what an incredible part of my day…it reminds me how beautiful the world can be and that I am lucky to be up so early to enjoy such a wonder

  7. Great idea for a group! I am now officially a member : )

  8. I found the group link. Thanks!

  9. I was hoping someone would put together a group like this! In fact, I thought of doing it myself, but never did. I used to keep a gratitude journal and it was so nice to write my blessings down, and then look back at them later! I'm totally in! How do I get to the group?

  10. God bless you too, Jenn ((hugs))

Leave a Reply

