Tales From The Scale – Week 2

Last night was weigh in at Weight Watchers.  In all honesty I wasn't expecting to have lost that much.  My fingers were swollen and I just didn't feel any different.  I was surprised to see that I was down some.  Here are my results:

 

     -2.6 lbs

     17.4 lbs to go!

I guess that is a good start.  I won't complain.  It's not like I'm a contestant on the Biggest Loser or something.  This stuff is going to take time so I will celebrate these accomplishments each week no matter how small.  After weigh in there is a half hour meeting.  In all honesty I figured I'd be bored but I really did learn some things from the other members. 

We did a major grocery shop over the weekend.  There is a local dollar store that sells produce and frozen items.  I was able to get quite a bit of fruit & veggies there.  They also had Lean Cuisine frozen meals for a buck.  Those are usually quite expensive in a regular grocery store.  I also hit up Trader Joes which has a variety of things that are lower in sugar, which is great for my diabetic husband.  We stocked up on whole wheat pasta, turkey meatballs, edamame (I love that with a little bit of sea salt), whole wheat english muffins and almond butter.  I think part of being successful at eating healthier is variety.

My goal for this week is to increase the exercise.  I went out and ran/walked on Saturday, but that was it for the whole week.  Time to step it up.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

6 thoughts on “Tales From The Scale – Week 2

  1. Thanks Amy. You keep up the great work as well! That is really encouraging about your friend. If I could keep myself counting those points I think I'd be in great shape. That has been the hardest part once I've lost the weight. My whole problem is portion control. That is great about your exercise program! What will you be doing?

  2. Awesome Jennifer! You are so right about the variety! I've found that it just takes a little creativity to make a really healthy low fat meal. I'm through with the lazy way out. 🙂 Keep up the good work! I have a friend who lost over 50 pounds on Weight Watchers, and she's kept it off for over 2 years now. She still counts her points. I'm starting my exercise program this weekend.

  3. We are all our worst critic, aren't we? 😉

  4. well done Jenn! I admire your motivation,I know you said I dont look like I need to lose any, but I get a belly on me, just like everyone else haha! x

  5. Thanks Tony. I love the phrase 'get sexy' too. I'm going to start using that.

    Healthy = Sexy 😀

  6. Hello..Good for you..those pounds lost will make you feel better..every time I get something of a 'gut'..I stop eating bagels..drink fruit juice and practice music twice as long..that is good excercise..to 'get sexy' as I say and 'healthy'..as everyone's mother said..including mine..Peace Tony

Leave a Reply

