Another Week, Another Tale From The Scale (4)

It's Tuesday so I'll cut right to the chase and get to my stats for the week:

 

This week: 1.6 lbs.

Total Lost: 7 lbs.

To go: 13 lbs.

Finally I feel like I'm getting somewhere.  I can see a change in my face a little bit and also in my arms.  I've heard it been said that weightloss starts in the upper body first. 

Yesterday morning I started to feel a little strange.  I felt slightly nauseous and just blah.  It was very similar to how I feel after a deep tissue massage or a really heavy workout.  Ruben told me yesterday that he had felt the same way off and on.  We've really changed our diet so that we are eating a lot more organic foods and a lot less of processed foods.  Maybe we are going through some kind of chemical withdrawal.  I don't know.  It did pass though.  We are slamming the water so hopefully that'll help flush any remaining toxins out.

Last week I had to go to the doctors.  He was the first person that has ever referred to me as 'middle aged'.  It took me a second or two to realize he was talking to me. I almost looked behind me.  And I thought the first time I was referred to as 'ma'am' rather than 'miss' was bad!  Eh.  The same doctor said I shouldn't bother taking that Benecol stuff and that it was just junk.  Well, I've already ordered it so we'll see.

My goal for the week is to just keep on doing what I'm doing.  When I hit the 10 lbs mark I'm going to treat myself to a few MAC cosmetics.  They have the best things.  I'm guessing that will take another 2-3 weeks.

I wanted to include a picture of my lunch today.  I made the same thing yesterday and it was absolutely delicious.  It's 2 tablespoons of spicy hummus on whole grain bread with shredded carrots and thinly sliced cucumbers.  I knew it would be good but it was even better than I thought.  I think the extra spice in the hummus made the difference.

 

  Here's to a happy healthy week!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

5 thoughts on “Another Week, Another Tale From The Scale (4)

  1. I must admit it was very good. 🙂

  2. That sandwich looks delish! And go you, and Ruben too! You guys are inspiring!

  3. Well Done Jenn! definitely getting somewhere now 🙂 your motivation is inspiring 🙂

  4. Hello..Losing seven pounds is very good. It is not a race..I see it as a healthy thing to do in every way..you have set your goals and are accomplishing them..that is real..I say..'very good'..Peace Tony

Leave a Reply

