Rome Wasn’t Built In a Day – Week 5

Last night's weigh in was very discouraging.  I somehow managed to gain back 1.4 lbs.  I'm not sure how that happened.  Was it the half a shot of tequila Saturday night?  I think the culprit may be the fact that I didn't drink as much water as I should have.  Last night my rings were really tight.  I hope that's all it is.  I mean I ran Saturday morning and I was very careful about food choices at the barbecue.  What gives? 

Anyways, I'll be slamming the water today and every day going forward.  Last night I was getting ready to get on the elevator when I noticed a bunch of folks exiting through the staircase.  Don't ask me why I didn't think of that.  I'm only on the third floor but still –every little bit helps.

The 10 lbs mark may not be as in close of reach as I had hoped however, I've changed my goal reward.  Originally I said I would treat myself to some cosmetics but getting a new pair of running shoes just seems to be a better reward.  My knee has been sore since running on Saturday.  I was trying to remember when I purchased my current pair and I can't remember.  They may have been purchased back in Boston.  Have I mentioned that I've lived in Arizona for almost 9 years????  Yes, it's way beyond time!

So my goal for this week is to slam the water.

 

Here's today's breakfast.  It's a slice of Trader Joes low-fat french toast with sugar-free syrup and bananas.  I like this because I can keep the french toast in the freezer at work and then heat it up in the toaster oven.  Easy & yummy! 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

12 thoughts on “Rome Wasn’t Built In a Day – Week 5

  1. Cool! That is awesome that you've kept that off for so long! I started a group on here called Losin' It for weight loss support. There are only a few members now but I would like to invite you to join. I'm sure you're input would be valuable to many.
    I have a jar of organic almond butter at home. I'm going to try this. Thanks for link as well. 🙂

  2. As you desire- or try any nuts- I like Macadamia. I went from 230 to 160 in 1999 and kept it off! I am at 180 now and a weight lifter.

    http://www.drsears.com/

  3. Thanks Zak! I'm going to try this. I need to get some groceries tomorrow and will give it a hot. Do I put the peanutbutter on anything or do I just eat it plain?

  4. Breakfast:
    3 eggwhites scrambled, garnish with shredded cheese
    1 TSP peanut butter
    1/2 grapefruit.

    Try this – let me know your results. Bananas are pure sugar and will spike your blood sugar levels which are not good for weight loss.

  5. Oh, good, about the spammers!! And that is wonderful that you took the initiative to create a group! Great idea.

  6. Well thank you! I so appreciate that. 🙂 I created a group called 'Losin' it" on here and it looks like Vox has been good about getting rid of spammers. I think we are down to three legitimate members. 😛

  7. Good job and good attitude as well! I am rooting for you 😉

  8. Well said Freedom. Thanks for that. I was tempted to but thought better of it. Today I feel 'lighter' if that makes sense. I think the water really did help. I plan on nailing it at next Monday's weigh-in. 😀

  9. Hang in there! It is such a challenge. I remember that plateau stage that seemed to always hit, when either the weight stopped coming off or even increased a bit. I think your water idea is wonderful as is exercise. The most important thing is not to get so frustrated that you give up and that is easier said than done!!

  10. Thanks Bess. It just gets frustrating. I'm working with a deadine here (my sister's wedding in July) but I know I need to be patient. I'm quite certain next week's weigh in will be better. 🙂

  11. You are of course going to face some setbacks but the important thing is that you keep going and you seem to have the right mindset so well done you! Keep trying Jenn!

Leave a Reply

