Tales From The New Scale – (6)

"Ohh, now there are two!"

 

"I kinda like the new one.  It has shiny stuff on it."

Well, last night's weigh-in was a complete success.  :)  Thanks my friends, for your encouragement and advice after last week's disappointment.  Zak Klemmer, thanks for the breakfast suggestion!  I did try it.  Here are the current stats:

This week: 3.8 lbs.

Total: 9.2 lbs.

To go: 10.8 lbs.

Almost half way there!

As mentioned before, Monsoon loves to sit on the scale.  Yesterday when weighing myself I was actually up a pound.  Then I felt a cold little nose on my ankle.  I wasn't alone on the scale apparently.  Guess the queen was not too happy I was on her new "throne."  ;-) 

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

10 thoughts on “Tales From The New Scale – (6)

  1. Congratulations on the success so far! 🙂

  2. Thanks Bess for your support! 🙂 It paid off this week.

  3. Woo! Well done missy! Told you you'd be back on track 🙂

  4. Yes, I'll be sure to look behind me next time. 😉 There's never a dull moment with a weasel around! That's for sure. How is the Vinster? He's pretty darn cute himself.

  5. Well thank you. Thats awesome that you got on the treadmill! 🙂 Its hard sometimes to 'just do it' like the old Nike commercials.

  6. Congrats! And Monsoon is SUCH a cutie! Next weigh-in, if it looks like there's a little more weight there than you thought there would be make sure to look down and make sure the results aren't being weasel-skewed. Gotta love'em : )!

  7. True, very true about Monsoon! You are inspiring. I walked on the treadmill today!

  8. Thanks Freedom. It was a relief to be down a few pounds. I'm reaching that age when I heard it will start to get harder. Yes, Monsoon does love the scale for some reason but I suppose when you only weigh a pound and a half, the scale is not a bad thing. 🙂

  9. Way to go!! That is wonderful news and good for you, to keep going! Your new scale looks great and I think Monsoon likes it too!! Funny about her getting on with you yesterday. Congrats on this weeks weigh in. You set a good example for the rest of us!

Leave a Reply

