Gotta Give Him Credit…

So I got an email yesterday from the freecreditreport.com guy (a.k.a. Eric).  Yeah, you know the one.  The commercials aren't shown as much as they used to I find.  At least not in the Phoenix area.  Anyway, months ago I had written to him through his Facebook site and asked if his band might ever be playing in this area.  He had replied back that they wouldn't be anytime soon.  I said I'd check back to see when they would be.  So yesterday he responded back to that particular thread and mentioned that he had a new website for show dates.  I didn't think the first time he would respond simply due to the sheer amount of messages he probably receives.  That particular morning I pretty much fell out of my chair when I saw who had emailed me.    I even called my husband who I don't think believed me at first.

Well, I just thought it really neat that someone would even remember that and take the time to write to me personally addressing me by my first name.  Just thought it was cool.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

17 thoughts on “Gotta Give Him Credit…

  1. Oh yes!! "Harriet, Ajax turns blue." Ugggggg!!!!

  2. Yeah, that stuff was awful! Oh my gosh, were you tortured about the Ajax commercial growing up?

  3. Do I ever, and my parents made me take that awful stuff!! What about, "Hey, Harriet, Ajax turns blue!"

  4. Yes! Totally! Or how about the timeless classic, "Plop, plop, fizz, fizz…oh, what a relief it is!" LOL. Remember the old alka-seltzer commercials?

  5. This will be one of those commercial jingles that we can recall years from now. I can still sing the McDonald's jingle about the Big Mac: "Two all beef paddies, special sauce, lettuce, cheese, pickles, onions, on a sesame seed bun!

  6. LOL! They have a way of doing that, don't they?

  7. Isn't that cool? I hope if he ever gets more famous that he still maintains that rapport with his fans.

  8. So true! I actually found them online somewhere. I have the one where he is trying to buy a new cell phone but can't because of course his credit is bad. Then I have the one where he is striving the beat up little car and the girls are laughing at him and his posse. F-R-E-E that spells free! Credit report dot com baby! LOL

  9. Too cool! Now those songs are gonna be stuck in my head all day : )!

  10. That's so totally awesome!!!

  11. You know it is a good commercial when……

  12. His voice is actually a bit deeper than the one on the commercials. I absolutely love the commercials. They remind me of the fun guy friends I had back east. The ring tone on my phone is one of the commercial jingles.

  13. I was going to say that I enjoy his commercials, lol, but he lip-synchs. So you must have heard him elsewhere. I find the commercials he is on to be a lot more fun to watch than most of the commercials they play!

  14. I'm not sure if he's really that famous but he's really trying to get more into music from what I've read. Although he lip-synchs on the commercials, he does have a really nice voice.

  15. He has gotten that famous from the commercials? Wow!

Leave a Reply

