The View From Tuesday

These little guys have the best view in town.  I see them on the way from the parking garage where I work.  They were kind enough to stay still long enough for me to take a picture.  It’s been so hot here that they seem to be enjoying the shade for the time being.

This little one may possibly be our latest house guest.  He is my in-law’s dog.  We noticed recently that he was losing some fur in patches on his face and hind quarters.  After bringing him to the vets this weekend, we found out he has lupus.  He’s on medication but it can’t be cured, only controlled.  Depending on how things go, we may have a new guest staying with us for awhile.  Not sure how he’ll do with the ferret.  We were concerned with Abby when we first got her and it ended up being we had to watch the ferret around her.  As little as Monsoon is she is not afraid to use those sharp teeth in that pointy little head of hers.

8 thoughts on “The View From Tuesday

  1. Sorry to hear the cute little pup has lupus. Hopefully the meds will help him and he’ll be comfortable.

    • Thank you LB. He has been on steroids and antibiotics since last Saturday and when I stopped by to visit a few nights ago, he seem to be more himself. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that he is on an upswing healthwise. 🙂

  2. I am sorry about the dog having lupus. That is always a sad thing, as it can only be treated and not cured 😦 Hopefully, he will do well with the medication and live for many years.

    Yes, the birds do have the best view in town and they are smart enough to be in the shade!

    • Yeah, poor little guy. My husband kept insisting it was allergies but I just had a feeling it was something more than that. I hope the meds will give him some relief.

      I see these guys up there all the time. Its like they are holding a birdie board meeting. They are too cute.

  3. “she is not afraid to use those sharp teeth in that pointy little head of hers.” I love the description! Poor doggie. Bless.

Leave a Reply

