Grrr! It Can Only Be Monday

This morning I woke up on the wrong side of the bed.  Not sure what is up with this.  I have no excuse.  It can only be that it is Monday.  I drove to work today wondering why I could possibly be in such a foul mood.  The weekend was great.  I have some neat Fall pics to post later.  I slept well last night.  There is really no excuse.  Maybe this is why:

A few weeks ago I had posted about a company claiming we owed them $200 in past services when I had no idea we even had their service.  This is still in the middle of resolution.  A tech is coming out tomorrow to inspect our equipment that I know for a fact has not worked in months.  On top of that they are charging me $25 for the visit.  This is quite amazing given the fact that I never even signed up for their service.  But just as mortgages are sold to other companies, this small home service was also sold unbeknownst to me.  Apparently all terms and agreements were transferable.  It would have been nice to have heard from this new company earlier than 4 months after the fact.  I did finally get a bill for services that I haven’t had since June.  Amazing. 

Today I’m at work when my cellphone rings.  It ends up being another company that we have had a loan with for over three years.  Now let me tell you in those three + years, I have never been late.  This is despite dealing with three bouts of unemployment between hubby & me over the past year and a half.  When I asked the gentleman on the phone why he was calling given this fact (and also that the payment isn’t due until Wednesday) he got rather terse with me.  It’s a ‘courtesy call’ he stated.   Courtesy, my ass.  The electric company doesn’t call when payment is due.  Neither does the phone company.  In fact most don’t call unless you are crazy late with payments.  This is the first company that has called me to remind me of a payment due before the due date.  I’m guessing they get screwed over.  A lot.  I’m the least of their worries, I’m quite certain.  Maybe a letter to the manager there is in order.

Yes, I’m just venting here (aka: bitching).  I now return you to the regularly scheduled blog post that was supposed to be here.

8 thoughts on “Grrr! It Can Only Be Monday

  1. It’s good to bitch. Bunch of wankers!

  2. The manservant still has a student loan and that seems to be constantly changing hands. It must be difficult to keep up with who he should be paying.

    You are right about the electricity or gas people not calling but Comcast seem to be pretty quick to call. 🙂

    • They don’t make it easy, do they. Yes, I guess I find it odd that certain companies do that. It might just be part of their policy but I find it be a little like dealing with a collections agency before the bill is even due. I’m probably taking this too personally but by their calling I feel like they’re not exercising much faith in my ability to pay my bills on time which I don’t understand. Crazy companies. :-p

  3. elizabethfrank123

    Unlucky Jenn, some people really are irritating, especially on a Monday morning, they could at least have the decency to leave it until mid-week when the weekend is in your sights! haha
    My mondays are made better by the fact I only have one lesson! so I get to take the day at my own pace

    • My thoughts exactly! I would have been awake enough by then to know not to answer my phone and let it go into voicemail. LOL.

      I’m glad you are having a good day. 🙂

  4. I’ll send you a big hug! I’d be in a bad mood too. Really bad mood. Even if I would have gotten up in a good mood, that would have changed drastically. When people treat you like a villain and you have been nothing but honest and did what you are suppose to.
    I hope things are figured out soon and NOT on your expense. Horrid!!

Leave a Reply

