Monday? Again?

 It is amazing how quickly those two days fly by, isn’t it?  Friday night we ordered pizza and laid low.  After dinner I got that familiar prickly feeling that has been occurring off and on over the past week.  I had a fever.  I grabbed a book and got into bed.  By Saturday I was feeling better.  I didn’t get up and walk with Abby & Hubby, but took advantage of feeling better to get some things done around the house.

We are painting the kitchen over Thanksgiving weekend and I’ve narrowed it down to two colors; Arizona Dust, (how appropriate on both accounts) or Colorado Skyline.  I’m seriously considering the Arizona Dust and will post before and after shots of the project. 

Saturday night we went out to dinner.  We were going to have bbq but at last minute switched gears to eat at somewhat of a touristy place that has a reputation for great food and service.  Where it was so last minute we didn’t think to call ahead.  We ended up waiting over an hour but were lucky to have a drink at the bar first.  This was the kind of place with saw dust on the floor and brandings burned into wooden planks that lined the walls and ceiling.  The wait staff wore wranglers, red button down shirts and cowboy hats (of course!).  Dinner was worth the wait.  I ordered the prime rib which was melt in your mouth good.  It came with candied sweet potatoes.  A basket of Indian fry bread was placed on the table along with a bear-shaped container of honey and some cinnamon infused butter.  Hubby ordered the sirloin which came with swordfish.  Everything was delicious.  The restaurant is located at the top of the hill.  We were quite certain that we would have to roll down afterwards to get to our car.  If you are ever in Phoenix, I highly recommend Rustler’s Roost.  They also feature live music  and a dance floor each night.  It’s somewhat casual dining but there was also a wedding going on outside and a banquet in another room.  The place is huge!

Sunday morning I finally got up early and walked with Hubby & Abby.  By the time we returned home and had breakfast started, that prickly feverish feeling came back.  I couldn’t believe it.  Is it allergies?  Viral infection?  Whatever it is, it is getting extremely old.  I tucked myself into bed and didn’t leave the house for the rest of the day.  I drank hot tea and also took a decongestant.  Today I’m dragging again.  I still came to work because I have one of those jobs that only pays you if you show up.  I may have to go to the doctor at this point (and with only 4 more days until the race!)  I’m keeping my fingers crossed that this will pass soon enough and have doubled up on the water intake in hopes of flushing this out.  What a pain.

Anyways, smile.  Only 4 more days to the weekend again!  😀

14 thoughts on “Monday? Again?

  1. I had/have a viral infection. I thought it was a nagging cold. Went to the doc and he said well.. It’s in your chest, throat, nose, and ears… So yea. Guess it wasn’t just a cold. Three days of steriod pills, a week of antibiotics and cough syrup. Felt worse that week. Week after that, Still have the cough and chest congestion, ears hurt worse… Yea, I’m think I’m gonna do some sweaty labor and tea.. Maybe a bit of liquer as well. That seemed to always be Grandpa’s cure all. lol

    I say it was/is the weather bouncing back and forth that caused all this..

    • I hope you are feeling better Kira. Maybe a little liquor is needed! LOL! I may have to try that myself. 😉

      I do think the weather has a lot to do with it. Even here our temps have been really fluctuating as well.

  2. I don’t suppose you are peri-menopausal?

    I have a hideous sore throat tonight so I’m having an early night now. I hope it is better in the morning.

    • Hi Emjay, I sure am! I’ll be 43 in a few months so I’m at that age.

      I hope your throat is better today. I just finally called our clinic to make an appointment and am awaiting a call back. Hopefully they’ll be able to get me in soon.

  3. elizabethfrank123

    Sounds like my kind of restaurant! Haha i’m in love with my cowboy hat but people regard them differently over here haha, it’s not exactly the norm.
    I’m starting to worry about you Jenn, best get to the doctors sharpish!

    • You know its funny, when I first moved here I noticed that most of the guys all wear them. It is very common here. But back east where I am from you are either a moron or it’s Halloween if you have one on. LOL. It’s very different there too. 😉

  4. What a cute little kitty. There’s never enough weekend for everything I want and need to do. Mondays always come too soon.

    • That kitty is so cute, I agree. And yes, there is never enough time on the weekends to accomplish everything. On Fridays I have so many visions of grandeur for the weekend but by Sunday I’ve only completed a third of what I had planned. Oh well. Next weekend then. 🙂

  5. I wonder what is up with this sickness….maybe you should go to the doc and get a blood test…you worry me as this seems to be lasting too long.

    • I’m not really sure. A girlfriend of mine told me that her kids all have what is called ‘Fifth Disease’. I had never heard of it before. I guess there is not cure and it just has to run its course. She described my symptoms and also said in adults it was common to get sores about the face area. I have strange sores in my ears so I’m wondering if that is it.

      I am feeling better today but am still coughing. If I start to drag again by the end of the day I will defintely make an appointment with the doctor.

  6. Ah, the prime rib and the bread sound delicious! And yes, Monday came way too fast!

  7. Heat falls early, and it rasumes one’s health.
    And a happy weekend !

Leave a Reply

