More Desert Beauty…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

9 thoughts on “More Desert Beauty…

  1. I love cacti. Something about them is just super cool. Great photos – I wonder if owls live in those holes?

    • Aren’t they the neatest? At my old apartment I had a ton of them on my porch.

      Actually the holes were built by birds. The cactus wren is usually responsible (they are our state bird). They burrow in and the inside of their ‘nest’ turns hard. Its called a boot. There was another cactus in the desert that day that was pretty much destroyed from too many birds building their nests in it.

  2. Great pictures. I love the desert. It’s so different to what I am used to (here, back home etc) You are so lucky! 😉

    • Thanks Irony. I do consider myself lucky to be surrounded by all of this. It is also very different from where I grew up. The beauty is so overwhelming at times that I feel like I have to pinch myself to make sure this is all real. It is breathtaking.

  3. geocacherinkerstin

    wow-what a lovely slideshow-all shots are very cool…is it nearby your town where you live?
    I like you header 🙂

  4. Awwww man, I’m envious of the photo opportunities! The desert is so gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

