WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Shadow

Staircase -Bisbee, Arizona… May, 2008

11 thoughts on “WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Shadow

  1. Oh my goodness, I photographed this very same picture, only with slightly different lighting! I imagine it’s a popular shot as it’s such a beautiful stairway. Bisbee is truly a delight to artists and photographers who are fascinated by strange places.

    • No way! I guess I shouldn’t be too surprised. You don’t see many staircases like that, and with the sunlight shining in like that, it just begged to be photographed. I love Bisbee and am dying to go back. It’s been at least two years. On the trip that pic was taken on, I was actually staying at The Sleepy Dog Inn which is owned by an artist there.

  2. geocacherinkerstin

    fantastic….look like a lost place at my geocaching 🙂

  3. Lovely picture.
    Am I wrong if I have a feeling of having seen it before?
    … and I have never been in Bisbee – or that I know of…. 😛

    • Yes, you have seen it before. This is definitely a repost. When I saw that the photo challenge topic was on shadowns I knew I needed to post this one (again). 😉

  4. Wow! I love the shadow and also the entire composition. Bery nice photo!

Leave a Reply

