Texting For Seniors

I received this in an email and thought it was hillarious:

Seniors Texting Code

ATD: At The Doctors

BFF: Best Friend Fell

BTW: Bring the Wheelchair

BYOT: Bring Your Own Teeth

FWIW: Forgot Where I Was

GGPB: Gotta Go Pacemaker Battery Low

GHA: Got Heartburn Again

IMHO: Is My Hearing-Aid On

LMDO: Laughing My Dentures Out

OMMR: On My Massge Recliner

OMSG: Oh My! Sorry, Gas

ROFLACGU: Rolling On Floor Laughing and Can’t Get Up

TTYL: Talk To You Louder

16 thoughts on “Texting For Seniors

  1. LOL how funny. Though I think for some of them I actually would need the original 😆

  2. Love it! Hope you are enjoying the holiday weekend.

  3. Oh, good ones! I just reposted this to my blog, with many thanks.

  4. […] via Texting For Seniors « Life In The Sonoran Desert. […]

  5. BYOT… OMG so freaking funny!!! Lolz!!! 🙂

  6. Oh these are hilarious! Definitely more my speed!

  7. These are fabulous. LOL @ ROFLACGU

  8. GOMLYGKs! LOL!

  9. This is awesome. I’m going to start using these – I’ve been a grumpy old lady since I was 20 years old. How about this one: GDKs!
    (Goddamned kids)!

Leave a Reply

