A Month of Joy (8/3/11)

 

 

Boy, does this bring back some memories!

12 thoughts on “A Month of Joy (8/3/11)

  1. This is wonderful! My parents would pump bore water so we could run through a sprinkler.

  2. childhood I remember me-what a good time,,,,so easy….thank you for this 🙂

  3. Oh! Childhood fun! Me and my cousins would take the sprinklers and put them by or under the trampoline. The ones that spun around we would try to dodge like they were machine guns. LOL!

  4. Aw, now that brings back memories! We were lucky to have a picnic table on our lawn too, so we could enjoy soda, sandwiches and comic books after!

    • That is a wonderful memory. I seem to recall eating popsicles on the front step after running through the sprinkler or when the fire department drained the hydrants. Good times.

  5. Slip-n-slides! I so wanted one of those but my Dad was always afraid we would fall and break out legs on it. They looked like so much fun. Maybe I’ll still get myself one.

  6. Me too! That, and Slip-N-Slides.

Leave a Reply

