Month of Joy (8/25/11)

10 thoughts on “Month of Joy (8/25/11)

  1. Ooh! I have an excellent marble collection. Some are really old. They appeal to the art-glass fanatic in me. Only in miniature.

    • Cool! I would love to see that some time. I also love art glass. I purchased some of those ‘As Seen on TV’ glass plant waterer thingys made of the colored glass and I just love them. (do you know what I’m talking about?)

      • I do. One of my best, oldest friends took glass-blowing classes for years. It’s a very expensive hobby. Materials alone are ridiculous. I’ve been gifted with a couple of amazing vases and a custom-colored paperweight. I’ll have to post pix of my marbles, and the vases, someday. Good idea!

  2. I love pictures with reflections. This picture is beautiful, with all of the colors and reflections!

  3. I especially like the one in the middle!

  4. Look! It’s the solar system!

Leave a Reply

