Ode To The Mullett

While I must admit to having one of these fashion don’ts during the early ’80s I will say that I’m happy that the Mullett has gone down the same way as bell bottom pants and shirts with butterfly collars.

What we have below is a series of pictures highlighting the best of what the Mullett has to offer.  ‘Best’ being a relative term.  So sit back, crank up your old Kenny Loggins records and enjoy the (freak) show!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I used to date a guy in the early '90s with this same haircut.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
6 thoughts on “Ode To The Mullett

  1. Ha ha! Speaking of mullets, I got this awful mullet-like hair cut back in the winter of 1999 which took forever to grow out. Love it or hate it, you have to admit: the hair style of mullets will never fade. 😉

    • LOL! I agree, they do take a long time to grow out. When I was a teenager my Mom would drop me off at this one salon downtown. I would ask for a few layers but ask to leave the length. I would inevitably end up with a mullet. 😦 I have very thick curly hair so it looked a lot like the picture of the lady above when it started to grow out.

  2. LOL – I think the mullet is making a comeback – I’ve seen a few on the trains lately.

  3. Sadly, I have seen plenty of females sporting the female mullett recently. I think it is something about living rurally…or? Aliens?

Leave a Reply

