Happy December!

Well, I will completely admit that I have been a total blogging lame-o this past month.  Not sure what came over me but I seem to have a bit of bloggers block.

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving.  Things have been really busy here but I’m hoping that will slow down within the next couple of weeks before the holidays.  There has been some trouble on the home front which I won’t get too much into here but it does make me sad.  Especially with the holidays around the corner.   I’ve spent more time with friends or on Facebook than I have here.

Anyway, during the month of November I had some girlfriends come out for a visit.  One came from Florida and the other came from Boston, where we all grew up.  We had plans to stay in the Bisbee/Tombstone area for one night but ended up increasing our stay for two nights.  I don’t think I have laughed so hard in my entire life.  And I can’t even say what about.  If I tried to repeat it, it wouldn’t make any sense to anyone else. 

The goal right now is to get back to Boston for Christmas so I’m currently working on making that a reality.  We’ll see.

Well, I should probably get down to the business of seeing what you are all up to.  🙂  Missed you guys!

I see the snow is back.  How cool is that? 

 

12 thoughts on “Happy December!

  1. I was worrying because I’ve been a slack visitor – so sort of pleased to see you hadn’t written a lot I had to catch up on 🙂 I hope you got back to Boston for Christmas and that you had a happy New Year.

  2. I have been reading my annual stats report, and you my gear friend have been my main commentator. Thank you for your friendship, loyalty and commitment. I wish you and your family a happy and healthy New Year. Keep on blogging!

  3. Happy Christmas time for you and your family my friend !!!

  4. ElizabethFrank123

    I’m glad you had one of those girly nights where you wake up and your stomach is aching from all the laughing you did 🙂 I will be planning one of those when I get home for Christmas.
    Keep smiling 🙂
    Bess

  5. Oh, please let us know if you end up in Beantown! We are horribly busy too but maybe we would have luck meeting up. So glad you got to hang with your girlfriends, although I miss you on wp. Hope you have a lovely holiday with lots of you my food.

  6. HI .. just thought I’d stop by.. it’s December and nearly Xmas.. WHAT? sounds like you had a grand time w/ ole’friends! laughter is the best ..right? Happy Holidays to you and yours:-)
    .. Warm regards, CC and Tony

  7. What a great time you guys had. I am well jealous in a good happy way. And surely you were well busy the past month, and blogging takes some time to check in with everyone.
    Sometimes I really miss my American girlfriends. I made some good ones here but one moved back to Spain, one gave birth and fell off the map, and then we moved out here to the sticks so I have to take the train into the Big City to see the other two. Oh well – I have bunnies.

  8. Sorry to hear you’re having some struggles at home, but glad you are surrounding yourself with friends too. I hope things even out for you and that you’ve got some relaxing holiday times ahead of you!

  9. Welcome back! 🙂
    Wow, it looks like you had such a fun time with your friends!

  10. The whole month just flew by, didn’t it?

  11. That’s the best kind of laughter of all–the kind you can’t even remember what it was about later.

Leave a Reply

